home links Greater Vancouver - Gateway to Asia About the Council Vision - the system in 2030 Realizing the vision Economic impacts Publications  

About the Council

The Greater Vancouver Gateway Council was formed in 1994 to pursue a vision for the Greater Vancouver as the Gateway of Choice for North America, able to capitalize on opportunities from expanding world trade and tourism. The Gateway Council comprises senior executives from industry, government and academia.

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS (effective January 2022)

Mr. Robin Silvester
President and CEO
Vancouver Fraser Port Authority

Mr. Brad Bodner
Director, Corporate Development
Canadian National Railway

Ms. Tamara Vrooman
President and CEO
Vancouver International Airport Authority

Mr. Mike LoVecchio
Director, Indigenous Relations and Government Affairs
Canadian Pacific Railway

Mr. Jeff Edwards
Assistant Vice President, Market Strategies and Demand Management
Canadian Pacific Railway

Mr. Travis Thowe
Director, Franchise Development
Burlington Northern and Santa Fe Railway

Mr. Gerald Linden
SRY Rail Link

Mr. David Earle
President and CEO
British Columbia Trucking Association

Ms. Stephanie Jones
British Columbia Marine Terminal Operators Association

Mr. Mike Leonard
President and CEO
British Columbia Maritime Employers Association

Mr. Kevin Quinn

RESOURCE MEMBERS (effective January 2022)

Dr. David Gillen
Centre for Transportation Studies, Sauder School of Business
University of British Columbia

Mr. Jeff Nankiwell
President and CEO
Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada

Mr. Jock Finlayson
Senior Policy Advisor
Business Council of British Columbia

Mr. David van Hemmen
Director, Advocacy and Stakeholder Relations
Greater Vancouver Board of Trade

Heather McNell
General Manager, Regional Planning and Housing Services
Metro Vancouver

Kevin Volk
Assistant Deputy Minister, Major Projects, Infrastructure and Properties Development
British Columbia Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure

Mr. Robert Dick
Assistant Deputy Minister, Pacific Region
Transport Canada

Ms. Naina Sloan
Assistant Deputy Minister, Pacific
Pacific Economic Development Canada

Ms. Lindsay Kislock
President and CEO
Western Transportation Advisory Council

Managing Director
Michael Henderson